Time	LTO	New Build	Advanced reactors	
NIC2024 programme, 5 June 2024				
9:00-9:30	Opening of conference by: Bertholt Leeftink (CEO, NRG); Aline des Cloizeaux (NENP Director, IAEA); Joost van den Broek (C&S Director, NRG)			
9:30-12:00	Keynote plenary session moderated by Sannah van Balen (Empowed Atom)			
9:30-10:00	Opportunities, Innovation and Challenges linked to NPP Life Management, Newbuilds and Advanced Reactors, Aline des Cloizeaux (NENP Director, IAEA)			
10:00-10:30	Role of Nuclear energy in the decarbonisation strategy of the EU economy, Abderrahim Al Mazouzi (General Secretariat of SNETP)			
10:30-11:00	Coffee break			
11:00-11:30	New build, LTO and final disposal projects at Okliluoto site – lessons learned from organization and project management , Jaana Isotalo (Senior vice-president, HR&Communication, TVO, Finland)			
11:30-12:00	Fuel supply chain, Ad Louter (CEO, Urenco, Netherlands)			
12:00-13:00	Lunch			
13:00-16:30	Track 1 – LTO, Session 1.1: Regulatory approaches and research	Track 2 – New Build, Session 2.1: Policy and supply chain	Track 3 – Advanced Reactors, Session 3.1: Industry	
13:00-13:30	Track opening: NRG activities in ageing management and LTO, Robert Krivanek (NRG, The Netherlands)	Track opening: Accelerating nuclear Newbuild in the Netherlands, Martijn Schut (EZK, Netherlands)	Track opening: NRG activities in support of Advanced Reactor developments, Tjark van Staveren (NRG, The Netherlands)	
13:30-14:00	Subsequent Licensing Renewal – US fleet perspectives, regulatory and industry challenges, John Wise (NRC, USA)	Optimization of licensing process for large NPPs and SMRs, Marco Brugmans (ANVS, Netherlands)	Fuel cycle development for Molten Salt Reactors, Betrand Morel (ORANO, France)	
14:00-14:30	Czech regulator perspective on LTO, Hana		Development of the Thorizon MSR One	

	Dlouha (SUJB, Czech Rep.)	The necessary developments for future grid stability, Joost Greunsven (Tennet, Netherlands)	reactor, Kiki Lauwers (THorizon, NL)
14:30-15:00	Coffee break		
15:00-15:30	French regulatory approach and expectations for LTO, Rachel Vaucher (ASN, France)	Innovations in AP300 SMR design and deployment, Rita Baranwal (Westinghouse, USA)	Hermes Reactor Design Overview, Micah Hacket (KAIROS Power, U.S.)
15:30-16:00	Hungarian regulatory expectations on subsequent license renewal, Daniel Nyisztor (HAEA, Hungary)	European supply chain strategy (EPR/Nuward), Renaud Crassous (Nuward, France)	Striving to streamline SMR deployment, Eleonora Lambridis (Tractebel, Belgium)
16:00-16:30	EPRI Research on LTO to Support Climate Change Goals and Energy Security Needs, Garry Young (EPRI, USA)	Innovative reactor designs and delivery models, (KEPCO, South Korea)	IMSR R&D and supply chain development, William Smith (Terrestrial Energy, Canada)
16:30-17:00	Ageing management from commissioning to subsequent LTO periods, Kari Makela (OSS, IAEA)	IAEA Views on Supply Chain Development, Pekka Pyy (IAEA)	Panel session moderated by Tjark van Staveren
17:00-17:30	Panel session moderated by Robert Krivanek (NRG, The Netherlands)	Panel session moderated by Joost van den Broek (NRG, The Netherlands)	(NRG, The Netherlands)
17:30-20:30	Networking dinner		

Time	LTO	New Build	Advanced reactors		
NIC2024 programme, 6 June 2024					
9:00-13:30	Track 1 – LTO, Session 1.2: Industry challenges	Track 2 – New Build, Session 2.2: Deployment and business models	Track 3 – Advanced Reactors, Session 3.2: Institutes and regulators		
9:00-9:30	Swiss NPP LTO perspectives – current status and future plans, Wolfgang Denk (Swissnuclear, Switzerland)	Experience and lessons learned for NPPs, Jan van der Marel (NRG PALLAS, Netherlands)	OECD/NEA and GIF activities to support the transition of Advanced Reactor Technologies from R&D to demonstration and deployment, Gina Abdelsalam (OECD/NEA, France)		
9:30-10:00	Koeberg NPP path to demonstrate safe LTO – synergies of SALTO and PSR activities, Bravance Mashele (Koeberg NPP, South Africa)	Commercial deployment of SMRs in the Netherlands, Bas Suijs, Dirk Rabelink (ULC, Netherlands)	EDF Energy perspective on development of advanced reactors in the UK, Jim Reed (EDF Energy, UK)		
10:00-10:30	Preparation of LTO of Atucha 1 NPP, Marcelo Liendo (Atucha NPP, Argentina)	How to finance Newbuild projects? Mark Muldowney (BNP Paribas, UK)	IAEA activities in support of advanced reactor developments, Aline des Cloizeaux (IAEA)		
10:30-11:00	Coffee break				
11:00-11:30	Subsequent Licensing Renewal—Paks NPP, Sandor Ratkai (Paks NPP, Hungary)	The impact of waste management and disposal on Newbuild programs, Marieke Schopman (NRG PALLAS, Netherlands)	Designing for advanced reactors, Jean-Mary Hamy (Framatome, France)		
11:30-12:00	Digital Twins for Improving Accuracy of Thermal Fatigue and EQ TLAAs, Miguel Calatayud	Energy-as-a-service, Michael Crabb (Last Energy, USA)	Advanced technology applications for advanced reactors,		

	(Cofrentes NPP, Spain) and David Galbally (Innomerics S.L., Spain)		Raj Iyengar (NRC, USA)	
12:00-13:00	Lunch			
13:00-13:30	From LTO-project to AM in the long term, Joakim Thulin and Mr. M.Hagglund (Forsmark NPP, Sweden)	Pioneering in an SMR Newbuild program, Kalev Kallemets (Fermi, Estonia)	Assessment of economical and societal impact of the development of molten salt reactors, Anna Menenti (Technopolis, the Netherlands)	
13:30-14:00	LTOP - Loviisa NPP LTO programme, Atte Moilanen (Loviisa NPP, Finland)	Experience and lessons learned of Hinkley point C (EDF, United Kingdom)	Panel session moderated by Tjark van Staveren	
14:00-14:30	Panel session moderated by Robert Krivanek (NRG, The Netherlands)	Panel session moderated by Joost van den Broek (NRG, The Netherlands)	(NRG, The Netherlands)	
14:30-15:00	Coffee break			
15:00-16:00	Keynote plenary session moderated by Sannah van Balen (Empowed Atom)			
15:00-15:30	Keynote beyond nuclear, William D. Magwood (Director general, OECD/NEA)			
15:30-16:00	Keynote on the nuclear future in the Netherlands, Bram-Paul Jobse (Director, EPZ, The Netherlands)			
16:00-16:50	Plenary panel session moderated by Sannah van Balen (Empowed Atom)			
16:50-17:00	Closing remarks by: Aline des Cloizeaux (NENP Director, IAEA); Bertholt Leeftink (CEO, NRG)/ Joost van den Broek (C&S Director, NRG)			